Calmar International Limited


Quality Assurance Training

  • Developing a QA System for FETAC Agreement

    Developing a QA System for FETAC Agreement

    Quality Assurance Management System for Learning Providers

    (ISO and Awarding Body requirements)

    Network Learning

    Network Learning Workshop

    Network Learning Facilitator Training Workshop

    Trainer Competency Development

    Innovative Techniques for Experienced Trainers

    Developing a QA System for FETAC Agreement

    3 x 1 Day Modules and Assignments

    Next Course: To be advised

    Course Rationale:

    FETAC, the Further Education and Training Awards Council, is the national awarding body for further education and training in Ireland. Its awards form part of the National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ) for Levels 1 to 6. Registered FETAC providers may choose programmes to deliver from the vast curriculum available at these levels on the NFQ.

    About this programme:
    Under the Qualifications (Education and Training) Act 1999, a person or body who provides a programme of education and training leading to a FETAC award must first agree their quality assurance system with FETAC. A provider seeking to register with FETAC could be a private individual, a single centre, a body comprising a number of centres, a workplace. The implementation of a provider's quality assurance system will be monitored by FETAC at the point of programme delivery. Providers are required to have in place a quality assurance system that will ensure accountability, improvement of training and that learner's needs are achieved.

    To develop participantís knowledge of the FETAC Quality Assurance requirement and Common Quality Assurance Framework and the skills to develop and document all the quality assurance policies and procedures that will enable them to establish their own quality management assurance system.

    For Whom:
    Training Providers, Training Managers, In-company Trainers and Network Managers, who are preparing to become registered FETAC providers and need to develop their quality assurance application.

    Learning Outcomes:
    On successful completion of the programme, participants will have the skills to prepare quality assurance system documentation for their training function. Participants will have the opportunity over the 3 weeks and between each module to develop their own QA systems to meet the FETAC criteria by carrying out assignments.

    Module 1:
    Introduction to FETAC, NQF, CQAF and policies on quality assurance; developing policies and procedures for Communications, Equality, Staff Recruitment and Development, Access, Transfer and Progression.

    Module 2:
    Developing policies and procedures for Programme Development, Delivery and Review, Protection of Learners, Fair and Consistent Assessment of Learners, Fair and Consistent Assessment of Learners, Fair and Consistent Assessment of Learners.

    Module 3:
    Developing policies and procedures for Sub-contracting and Self -Evaluation of Programmes and Services and how to complete FETAC application form, how to complete the FETAC application form.

    To become eligible to offer programmes leading to FETAC Awards, a provider must first agree their Quality Assurance System with FETAC. This is a requirement under the Qualifications (Education and Training) Act 1999. Our programme is designed to assist training providers develop the skills and knowledge requires to prepare their Quality Assurance System for FETAC Approval.

    Programme Timing : 9.30 sharp to 17.00
    Tutor : Ms. Enda Brennan, Oyster Training

    For further details contact Nora by email or by phone.

  • Calmar International Ltd., 62 Rossmore Lawn, Templeogue, Dublin 6W,Ireland. Tel: 353-1-4907168, Email:, Reg. No. 158009
    About Us | Services | Training | Websites | Partnerships | Contact Us |